You are here


12 competing nations. 2 nets. 1 gold. Tactics.Speed.Aim

Delhi 2010, Netball, Canada v's Australia

Netball lives up to its reputation as a fast and exciting display of athleticism, skill and tactics as the game shifts quickly from defence to attack.

This is a truly Commonwealth sport where World Championship titles have been in the keeping of Commonwealth nations since their inception.

Competition will take place at the SECC Precinct where a single Gold medal will be up for grabs amongst the 12 competing nations.

Venues: SECC Precinct [West End]

Watch out for: Australia and New Zealand have battled it out for all four Commonwealth Gold medals up until 2010. But watch out for the challenges to come from England, Jamaica, South Africa and fast-developing Malawi at Glasgow 2014. 

International Federation: International Netball Federation

Results and Schedule 

The Glasgow XX Commonwealth Games are now over. This website is closed and for reference purposes only. Some external links may no longer work. For the latest news and information, please visit the Commonwealth Games Federation website.